Entre Nous

11 février, 2015

Les Adjectifs possessifs

Filed under: GRAMMAIRE — db @ 11:00
Tags: , ,

Un petit rappel…

Masc. Fem. Plural
My mon ma mes
Your ton ta tes
His/Her/Its son sa ses
Our notre notre nos
Your votre votre vos
Their leur leur leurs

Possessive pronouns go before the noun.

When a feminine noun begins with a vowel, you must use the masculine form of the pronoun for ease of pronunciation.

Mon amie, ma amie is wrong, wrong and wong (eventhough amie is feminine.)

C’est ma mère et mon père.  This is my mother and my father.

Ce sont vos petits-enfants ?  These are your grandchildren?

Mes parents sont divorcés.  My parents are away.

Sa grand-mère est veuve.  His grandmother is a widow.

Notre frère est marié, mais notre sœur est célibataire.  Our brother is married, but our sister is single.

Ton oncle est architecte, n’est-ce pas ?  Your uncle is an architect, isn’t he?

Leurs cousines sont allemandes.  Their cousins are German.

 

Laisser un commentaire »

Aucun commentaire pour l’instant.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Laisser un commentaire

Propulsé par WordPress.com.

